ISO 9001 is the internationally recognised standard for Quality Management Systems (QMS). It provides your company with a framework and set of principles that ensure a common sense approach to the management of your business activities to consistently achieve customer satisfaction.

    The 8 Quality Management Principles are:

    ◆ Customer focused organisation

    ◆ Leadership

    ◆ Involvement of people

    ◆ Ensuring a process approach

    ◆ System approach to management

    ◆ Continual improvement

    ◆ Factual approach to decision making

    ◆ Mutually beneficial supplier relationships